My first blogging for a football game

This Saturday night I made quarterly blogs on the MU-OSU game for KMOV. It was my first time blogging for any sort of news outlet. I felt pretty good about it because I read a lot of football blogs anyways, so I just copied the format and style I’ve seen used before.

The result of the game didn’t go the way I wanted, but the result of the blog was good in my opinion. I obviously wrote keeping in mind that it is mainly MU fans reading it, so my comments and observations were tailored to them.

It would be fun to see the numbers on page visits. It made me want to post some more and blog other places. It feels good to write for a legitimate news source.

Leave a Reply

